Master of my Web Domain

So in addition to youth ministry at my church, I am the web designer. I don’t really know anything about web design, except from what I’ve read on the internet…and really, what better place for accurate information?

All I know is that it probably takes me about 24 hours to do what a professional could do in one. This demonstrates one of the many reasons why church is such a highly efficient organism.

Now, I don’t want to sound like I’m complaining, because it really is quiet fun for me to learn all this technical stuff, and to be honest, I am a bit of a techno nerd. Let’s just end this before I get fired by saying, after the 634 hours I’ve put into this website, somebody better give their life to Jesus. That’s all I’m saying.

NOTE: If someone from my church is reading this, I actually just wrote this ludicrous, totally false blog, so that I could link to our site, to drive up our page rating–I repeat absolutely none of this rant reflects my true feelings about my job.

Explore posts in the same categories: church

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

